15 things I learnt from Facebook

This is an eye opener.

Black coffee and cigarettes

facebook

As an expat and freelance editor and writer working mainly from home, battling procrastination on a daily basis, I’m on Facebook a lot. It’s the virtual equivalent of people watching in a favourite café – with the added benefit that you actually know the people and can interact with their lives.

At the risk of sounding like someone who mostly inhabits a sad virtual world instead of the real one – only partly true – these are some of the things I’ve learnt from Facebook:

1.If citizen journalism is taking over the world, citizen PR, which Facebook pioneered, comes a close second. It’s the perfect opportunity to present your best self to the world – edited highlights only.

2. Which should come with a disclaimer: it can be bad for your health. I can’t count the number of times I’ve depressed myself looking at the perfect, activity-filled lives of my…

View original post 518 more words

Author: embsea

I am a young ambitious graduate of industrial physics who love to playing the piano,listening to classical gospel music.

Leave a Reply

